BETA DR350se with DR250se CDI

I’d love the opportunity to be on the Beta list. I work full-time as a firefighter paramedic (which gives me a lot of days off to wrench on my bike) and have a bachelor’s of science in Fire Safety and Engineering Technology. I currently ride a 1995 DR250se and live at 9300’. In the summers I often ride up to 14000’ and back down to 9000’ several times per day.

I recently completed a RM125 fork swap, where I turned a bench top buffer into a lathe so I could cut down the diameter of the RMs steering stem allowing me to retain the DRs stock bearings.

Yesterday I purchased a 1998 DR350 (kick start only), in the coming weeks Ill be adding a 440 kit to the top end (with an oil cooler), putting the DR350 transmission in the DR250se case and adding a kick start. The powertrain will stay in the DR250se frame. Generally speaking once I get my hands on something I can figure out how it works.

Aside from the bike other hobbies include welding. I have a mig welder, various grinders, and garage full of tools.

Cheers,
Ben

@MoldyChumer welcome to the foru s.
I have much respect for emergency services personell and military services, regardless of what country you reside in.

Nice work on the bike, have a look around the forums, there are some interesting projects on the go, all awaiting nEfi.

Welcome @MoldyChumer! :wave:

That’s awesome :metal:

How’d you setup your x-axis and tool holding?

Very impressive!

Thank you! Ill defiently be looking around!

Thank you Travis!

The buffer shank is round with a flat side with a wider brass portion near the motor. Both stems are hollow, the RM stem was almost wide enough to slip over the shank.

I clearance the hole to slip tightly over the shank, then beveled the end of the hole to slip tightly over the wider brass portion.