Want to participate in development

Hello,
I have been looking for motocycles EFI for two parallel projects for a few months:

250 cc single cylinder

• Throttle body of honda 125 (with injector, tps, temperature and pressure)
  • Lambda O2 spartan
  • Camshaft wheel home made with sensor honda 125

Honda 650 (twin cylinder)

• Throttle body honda 700 deauville (with injector, tps, temperature and pressure)
  • Lambda O2 spartan
  • Camshaft wheel home made with sensor honda 125

I am a test engineer in electronics and mechanics. I was 10 years as an engineer engine map on a test bench.

Initially, I wanted to order a Speeduino but this NanoEfi project is nice.

If the cards are available I am ready for testing in July :slight_smile:

I am waiting too :wink:

Thank you!

Awesome, what’s the make/model of both vehicles?

Is that a Grom throttle body? I have one here. It may be a little too small for the 250cc. Are you open to using a larger size? Here’s the updated list of sizes I have access to currently:

• 26mm
• 28mm
• 30mm
• 32mm
• 34mm
• 35mm
• 37mm
• 42mm
• 46mm

The Spartans are nice! :smiley:

:wave: Welcome to you both!

1 Like

Hi,

Fisrt motorcycle is an engine of Honda 650 NTV of 1989 mounted in a buggy.
Second is a Terrot (old french constructor) 250 of 1955.

I have chose a body of CBR 125 for the 250 because the initial diameter of the carburetor is 22 mm. It’s an very old engine … The throttle body of the 250 was too big for the space available and for my little valves :slight_smile:

A few years ago, I did a lambda comparison (Motec, Spartan, Innovate, …) and I confirm the Spartans are good ratio quality/price.

Do you think it is possible to buy dev cards for testing? I will make the harness next week … I would like to do desktop tests to validate the sensors and the characterizations …

1 Like